100 Miles for Cancer Research UK

Me, and walking. Some of my friends would say those two things go together like a horse and carriage. Which don’t go together so much, these days.

I’ve decided to do the 100 Miles in October challenge for Cancer Research UK. This is partly because I walk a lot anyways, and why not fundraise for charity at the same time?

The other reason is because it’s Cancer Research UK, a cause which is close to my heart for two reasons: one, I had breast cancer back in 2016; been cancer free since then. The other is because I volunteer at the local Cancer Reasearch UK charity shop.

So far, I’ve only done 1.6 miles, which is how far I went and back to go to meeting at the Quaker Meeting House in Balby on Sunday. Today however I’m going for a check up, and then on to a poetry group which meets each Monday at the Balby Community Library. Not sure how much I’ll clock up, but it should be a fair milage.

Something else I have yet to do is set up my fundraising page. I also suspect i have a CRUK t-shirt in the post, a thank you for agreeing to do this fundraiser.

Whether you choose to sponsor me or not, I wish you a lovely Monday, and a great October.


Blessings,

Sheila


About Sheila N

Enough about me. Art by Tom Brown.
This entry was posted in 100 Miles, Cancer, Cancer Research UK, charity, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment