100 Miles for CRUK: 17 Down, 83 to Go

So, I still haven’t built my “Just Giving” page (naughty me!) On the plus side, beginning on Sunday 1 October, through to today (Friday 6 October), I’ve walked a total of 17.4 miles. Yeah me!

The great thing about my mileage is that with the exception of yesterday, when I did a total of 7.6 miles, I haven’t done anything unusual: ie, all my mileage has been through fairly standard stuff, that is, trips into town and back, a trip from Balby Community Library and back home, etc.

I haven’t been out of the house today, though if I was measuring things like trips upstairs and back, I suspect I’d clock in on some perfectly respectable mile or two.

Right, that’s my mileage so far. Time to wrap this up, post it on my Facebook, and build that “Just Giving” charity page, so you can help me support Cancer Research UK (CRUK)

Meanwhile, I hope you’re having a lovely Friday evening; here’s to a lovely weekend, too.

About Sheila N

Enough about me. Art by Tom Brown.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment