A List of Things Currently Missing In Action (MIA), Most Likely in Our Bedroom

  1. My specs. (1)
  2. My Sun Specs (2)
  3. A small statue of the Egyptian god Thoth, in his baboon form.
  4. My Kindle (3)
  5. A beautiful orange & gold blouse, the gift of old friends
  6. A semi-see through, black-and-red witchy blouse (I believe it says, “Protected by Witchcraft”) (4)
  7. Earrings. Approx 5 single ones
  8. A way to open one of the drawers under my side of the bed (5)
  9. My small collection of Space Pens (6)
  10. My cash card (7)
  11. My self help book (8)
  12. My 2nd 2020 diary (the Tesco one)
  13. My ability to sleep, in particular, without hurling

(1) Yes I know: if I could find my glasses, maybe I’d have more success finding everything else. V funny.

(2) Do you sense a trend starting?

(3) It’s in a pink case, ffs. How did I manage to lose that??

(4) I’m reasonably certain approx where the two blouses are. I want to find them whilst they still fit.

(5) OK not a thing in the sense of the others, but I sure hope I can find the knowledge soon. I have several pp of diary to find & flame.

(6) Just as likely to have been lost at my last job. They were great for slipping into your pocket to use when needed.

(7) Not stolen: no one else has used it but me.

About Sheila N

Enough about me. Art by Tom Brown.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A List of Things Currently Missing In Action (MIA), Most Likely in Our Bedroom

  1. Sheila N says:

    I’m sure there’s more. It will probably turn up whilst I’m looking for something else.

  2. Stephanie Bisby says:

    I wonder how many of the missing items are in the drawer you can’t open?!

  3. Sheila N says:

    So far I have found 1 earring, & the Beloved has found my self help book. So far, so good.

  4. Sheila N says:

    Also found the Tesco diary. : ) Not a bad haul.

Leave a comment